## **Department of Physics**

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SRINAGAR

(An autonomous Institute of National Importance under the aegis of Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Faculty Information at a Glance

S. No.	Faculty Name Specialization/Research Interest	S. No.	Faculty Name Specialization/Research Interest
	Head/Chair Department of Physics		Dr. M. A. Shah  Condensed Matter Physics Solid State Electronics Nano-Materials & their Applications  Author: Science of Small hodphysics@nitsri.ac.in
1.	Prof. Mohd. Ikram  Material Science, Thin Films, Swift Heavy ion Irradiation, Nanoscience , Magnetism, EPR and Superconductivity	2.	Dr. Seemin Rubab  Renewable Sources of Energy, Nanoscience
3.	Dr. Prince Ahmad  Quantum Gravity, Blackhole Thermodynamics, Quantum Information, Glaxy Clustering, Theoretical Nuclear	4.	Dr. Vijay Kumar  Functional Materials, Solid-State Luminescent Materials, Superabsorbents, Smart Materials
5.	Dr. Mohd Zubair Ansari  Experimental Solid State Physics, Nanotechnology Thin Films,Heterostructure , Semiconductor nanomaterials, Solar Cell,	6.	Dr. Harkirat Singh Lightly Doped Superconducting Thin Films, Single Crystals, Quantum Information Processing, Magnetic Thin Films and nanoparticles