National Institute of Technology Srinagar Hazratbal, Kashmir- 190006

Composition of the Board of Governors (BOG) 2018

Chairman	Nomination under Sub Section 15 of Section 17 of the First Statutes of the NIT Act, 2007	Prof. Rakesh Sehgal, Director, National Institute of Technology Srinagar, Hazratbal, Kashmir-190006
Ex-Officio	Nomination under Section 11 of NIT Act, 2007 Clause (b)	Prof. Rakesh Sehgal, Director, National Institute of Technology Srinagar, Hazratbal, Kashmir-190006
Member	(c)	Joint Secretary (NITs), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Government of India, New Delhi – 110 001.
Member	(c)	Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
Member	(d)	Principal / Commissioner Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Government of Jammu and Kashmir, Civil Secretariat, Srinagar/Jammu.
Member	(d)	Dr. Prema Ramchandran, Director, Nutrition Foundation of India, Delhi
Member	(e)	Awaited
Member	(f)	Prof. Mohammad Farooq Wani, Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, National Institute of Technology Srinagar.
Member	(f)	Dr. Mohammad Shafi Charoo Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department, NIT Srinagar
Member- Secretary	Section 18 Clause (2) of NIT Act, 2007	Dr. Nisar Ahmad Mir, Registrar , NIT, Srinagar.