TEQIP-III Sponsored one week Short Term Course on

Application of Artificial Intelligence in Electrical Energy Systems August 17-21, 2020

Organized by



Department of Electrical Engineering, National Institute of Technology Srinagar, J&K, India – 190006 (Funded by MHRD, Government of India)

Aim: Cultivate and explore the knowledge of artificial intelligence beyond the confining of traditional cognition.

Outcome: Participants will be able to dig new approaches for their research obstacles and adept to achieve new optimal solutions which challenge existing one.

Coordinators



Dr. Aijaz Ahmad Professor, EED PhD (IIT Delhi)

Dr. Kushal Jagtap Assistant Professor, EED PhD (IIT Roorkee)

Registration Info

- No registration fees for participants
- e-Certificate will be awarded to registered and attended participants
- Registration link: https://forms.gle/ngeX4YYvPXU9yQ1k9 or ▼
- Intake of participants is limited to 60
- Mode of tutelage will be ONLINE



Contact Details

Dr. Kushal Jagtap: electrical.nitsri@gmail.com; What's up no.:- 6005352412

Patron Prof. Rakesh Sehgal Director, NIT Srinagar

Co-Patron Prof. M. F. Wani Coordinator TEQIP-III

Chairman Dr. A. H. Bhat Professor & HOD, Dept. Elect. Engg. (EED)

Convenor Dr. Aijaz Ahmad Professor, EED

Coordinator Dr. Kushal Jagtap Asst. Prof., EED

Honorable Guest Speakers



Keynote speaker Prof (HAG). S N Singh, IIT Kanpur. Former Vice Chancellor of MMM University, Gorakhpur, UP. IEEE India Council Chair 2020. IEEE R10 Vice-Chair Technical Activities 2020.



Keynote speaker Prof. D P Kothari Former Director of IIT Delhi, VNIT Nagpur, VIT Vellore, MVSR Engg. College, Hyderabad. Chairman, Board of Governors, THDC, UK, India. Fellow-IEEE



Prof (HAG) R. Venkata Rao SVNIT Surat, Gujrat. Completed bi-lateral research projects with foreign countries like Austria, Russia and Slovenia. Deputed by MHRD at Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand in 2008, 2010, 2015 and 2018.



Dr. Dheeraj Khatod Associate Prof., IIT Roorkee. Completed research projects and consultancy assignments having worth of about ₹ 2 crores. Member of international association of engineers (IAENG) and IEEE since 2010.

Advisory Committee:

Prof. M.D. Mufti Prof. S.A. Lone Dr. Sheikh Javed Igbal

Dr. M. A. Bazaz Dr. Obbu Chandra Sekhar Dr. Asadur Rahman

Dr. Neeraj Gupta Dr. Farhad Ilahi Bakhsh Ms. Tabish Mir Dr. Ravi Bhushan

Dr. Chilaka Ranga